Posted by: nhfalcon | August 16, 2011

He’s BAAAaaack!!!

Just when you thought it was safe to come back to the Eyrie… 🙂

* – so, apparently I have a drinking problem.

* – excuse me, Captain Sparrow? That’s where all the rum has gone.

* – believe it or not, I had nothing to do with the following graph:

On my honor. I swear!

🙂

* – I, uh, don’t remember Family Feud being like this when I was a kid…

* – given the above, is it any surprise that articles that talk about unforgettable nude scenes in movies catch my eyes?

* – ah, the wonderful world of “wardrobe malfunctions“…

* – hey, now, I’m not a total pig. I can be sappy, too. This, for example, got me a little misty.

* – remind me to go to Dunkin’ Donuts when I’m in Rockaway, NJ. 😉

* – let’s see if I ever have the cajones to go to one of these places.

* – or I could just go to Cape Cod

* – they’ve redone Thundercats? Really?

* – hey, Olbermann, how’s that new gig working out for ya?

* – they’re gonna remake Dirty Dancing?

* – they’re gonna try to do another Die Hard?

* – here’s a first look at Catwoman from Dark Knight Rises and another look at Batman.

* – sure, the guy is just a kicker, but it’s nice to see a pro athlete exhibit some class once in a while.

* – I have never visted barstoolsports.com, and after reading this I never will.

Despicable!

* – RIP, Bubba Smith.

* – RIP, Annette Charles (you’ll recognize her when you click on the link).

* – RIP, Jani Lane (if you listened to hair metal back in the 80s, you know who this is).

* – check out these stats about social media:

* – does anybody else watch this and think “Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark in Iron Man“?:

* – I have made it fairly plain around here that I love Dennis Miller, haven’t I?

* – nice piece in the New Yorker about the bin Laden op.

* – for the love of Pete! Can our politicians please learn to keep their clothes on unless they’re in private with their spouses? Oy!

* – yeah, this is about the level of class I’d expect from Barney Frank.

* – I rarely agree with Jon Stewart (though I often find him funny), but in this case

* – bring on the nanny state.

* – this example of nanny-statism just blows my mind! Really?!

* – think that last one was bad? Read this one.

Holy shit!

* – is just open fucking season on lemonade stands this summer or something? WTF?!

* – all right, that’s it! When they start fucking with my beer, that’s where I draw the line!

* – but, hey, at least now birth control is covered as preventative care as far as the Obama administration is concerned. Nothing could possibly go wrong there, right?

(facepalm…)

* – ooooh! Even better! Now in Pennsylvania free cell phones are a civil right!

(what’s worse than a facepalm?)

* – so, was it really just the trod-upon poor who rioted in England?

* – SkyNews reporter to rioter: “Why are you doing this?”

Rioter: “To get our taxes back.”

* – oh, I definitely want to re-elect Obama now!

NOT!

* – hey, libs, how’d that Wisconsin recall election work out for ya?

* – welcome back, Congresswoman Giffords. Bless you for your strength and courage.

* – in related news, Dan Quayle… excuse me, I mean Joe Biden… displayed a remarkable lack of sensitivity in saying that he and Giffords had something in common – membership in the “Cracked Heads Club.”

Is it just me, or does Biden now have Quayle beat as the dumbest jackass this country has ever had for a Vice President?

* – remember, though, it’s the Tea Party that are the terrorists. Isn’t that right, VP Biden?

* – and we held the country hostage.

* – oh, and we’re delusional addicts, too.

* – cuz, ya know, this is what the country would turn into if the Tea Party had it’s way…

How does Godwin’s Law go again… ?

* – but, see , liberals have to start using words like “terrorist” to describe us, because they’ve already watered down most of the other good ones with overuse.

* – nice rejoinder to all of this by Sarah Palin and Sean Hannity.

* – nicely done by George Will, as well.

* – and by Andrew Klavan.

* – well, at least one columnist from the New York Times was willing to apologize for his part in all that hateful rhetoric.

* – but there are people out there who think the debt deal was a Tea Party victory? Seriously?

* – yeah, cuz doin’ that debt deal did so much good, didn’t it?

* – did you know that America’s debt rating was never lowered during the Great Depression? Two years of Obamanomics, however…

* – here’s a great piece by Byron York on those damn evil Bush tax cuts.

* – all right, help me out here. Exactly how do tax cuts cost money, but unemployment checks are good for the economy?

* – nice piece on the debt ceiling deal and fiscal discipline by Bo.

* – fiscal discipline? What’s that?

* – fiscal discipline? Why would you want that?

Oh, gee, I don’t know…

* – why would you want economic freedom?

Oh, gee, I don’t know…

* – a brilliant piece by Bill Whittle about the definition of “poor” in America:

* – have you noticed an awful lot of business owners ripping Obama lately?

I wonder why that is… ?

* – I also wonder if Obama remembers February 1, 2009…

* – here is a short, sweet, utterly brilliant piece by Gay Patriot putting the government spending problem into perspective.

* – Barack Obama = Jimmy Carter 2.0.

* – sing it, Felonius Munk, sing it!

* – you know, for being an unashamedly conservative website, this PJTV video about the Norway attack is remarkably even-handed:

Cuz, ya know, us right-wing nutjobs are such Islamophobes…

* – why haven’t we heard more about these attacks?

Is it because there’s a good chance the attacks were racially motivated, and that the racism was blacks against whites instead of the other way around?

* – this doesn’t exactly help me regain any respect for the NAACP.

* – speaking of Islamophobes, how about that Chris Christie, huh?

* – now, in the meantime, here’s what liberals do to conservatives trying to do some interviews at a rally:

Nope, no attempts at censorship there, huh? “You can talk to them if you want to”? Oh, thank you so much for your permission, Your Highness!

* – speaking of promoting censorship, how about that Paul Krugman, huh? Or John Kerry, for that matter?

As long as I’m talking about Krugman, can somebody please explain to me why every time Krugman’s policies are challenged the automatic response is, “He’s a Nobel Prize-winning economist!” Tranlation: “How dare you question this man?!”

Point #1: Milton Friedman was a Nobel Prize-winning economist, too. Why aren’t you quoting him?

Point #2: Obama won a Nobel Peace Prize for doing NOTHING! Given that, exactly how much credence am I supposed to give to the winning of one of the awards?

* – let’s continue with the censorship premise, shall we? How about Dick Durbin?

* – hey, how about that Chevy Volt, huh?

* – oh, this can’t be good for the price of oil.

* – do you think Al Gore was having a bad day?

* – this would be a good example of why conservatives have an issue with just throwing more money at education.

It’s not about how much money you spend, it’s about how you spend it, and the link above is a pefect example about how not to spend money in education.

* – Here’s a couple of good jokes I got via email since last we talked:

Last Saturday afternoon in Washington, D.C. , an aide to House Speaker Nancy Pelosi visited the Bishop of the Catholic cathedral in D.C. He told the Cardinal that Nancy Pelosi would be attending the next day’s Mass, and he asked if the Cardinal would kindly point out Pelosi to the congregation and say a few words that would include calling Pelosi a saint.

The Cardinal replied, “No. I don’t really like the woman, and there are issues of conflict with the Catholic Church over some of Pelosi’s views.”

Pelosi’s aide then said, “Look, I’ll write a check here and now for a donation of $100,000 to your church if you’ll just tell the congregation you see Pelosi as a saint.”

The Cardinal thought about it and said, “Well, the church can use the money, so I’ll work your request into tomorrow’s sermon.”

As Pelosi’s aide promised, House Speaker Pelosi appeared for the Sunday worship and seated herself prominently at the forward left side of the center aisle. As promised, at the start of his sermon, the Cardinal pointed out that Speaker Pelosi was present.

The Cardinal went on to explain to the congregation, “While Speaker Pelosi’s presence is probably an honor to some, the woman is not numbered among my personal favorite personages. Some of her most egregious views are contrary to tenets of the Church, and she tends to flip- flop on many other issues. Nancy Pelosi is a petty, self -absorbed hypocrite, a thumb sucker, and a nit-wit. Nancy Pelosi is also a serial liar, a cheat, and a thief. I must say, Nancy Pelosi is the worst example of a Catholic I have ever personally witnessed. She married for money and is using her wealth to lie to the American people. She also has a reputation for shirking her Representative obligations both inWashington , and in California. The woman is simply not to be trusted.”

The Cardinal concluded, “But, when compared with President Obama, House Speaker Pelosi is a saint.””

and…

“They sent my Census form back!

AGAIN!!!

In response to the question: “Do you have any dependents?” I replied…
12 million illegal immigrants;
3 million crack heads;
42 million unemployable lazy bums;
the entire cast of the Jerry Springer Show;
2 million people in over 243 prisons;
300,000 leftovers from Katrina;
half of Mexico;
and hundreds more in the U.S. House and Senate.
Apparently, this wasn’t an acceptable answer.”
This one came from a friend’s Facebook page: “I do not like this Uncle Sam, I do not like his health care scam. I do not like these dirty crooks, or how they lie and cook the books. I do not like when Congress steals, I do not like their secret deals. I do not like ex-speaker Nan, I do not like this ‘YES WE CAN’..I do not like this spending spree, I’m smart, I know that nothing’s free. I do not like their smug replies, when I complain about their lies. I do not like this kind of hope. I do not like it. Nope, nope, nope!”

🙂

* – as long as I’m attempting to be politically humorous…

* – I’ll end with just basic sophomoric humor…

That just never gets old, does it? 🙂


Responses

  1. Come on, inform me how you actually feel.

  2. I just mentioned that a few days ago!!!


Leave a comment

Categories