Posted by: nhfalcon | March 30, 2012

Hey, I Had Some Spare Time

… so I thought I’d put up another post in less than a week’s time.

Don’t get used to it! πŸ™‚

* – interesting. I’m not sure how comfortable I am to having my scrotum cut open, but interesting nonetheless.

* – yes, I’d like to live in this house. πŸ™‚

* – nice touch.

* – who is this guy, and what did he do to the real Bill Maher?

Well said, Mr. Maher. Well said.

* – I weep for the future.

* – way to go, New Hampshire!

* – you know, I don’t think I’m ever going to get to put one of these posts up without having to talk about the nanny state.

* – should I be glad or sad that nanny-statism isn’t just an American thing?

Preventing little kids from having best friends? Seriously?!

* – oh, yes – and we’re not allowed to feed to homeless.

* – seriously, NYC? Seriously?!

* – ok, is it just me, or does it seem like the NYPD is getting out of control?

I don’t know about you, but I don’t want any law enforcement agency infiltrating any group unless they have clear probable cause.

* – damn, but Paul Harvey was prophetic back in ’65.

* – a discussion of OWS, based on OWS’ own publications.

(but, Falcon, they’re such lovely people… No, really, they are…)

* – ah, nothing quite like a benchslap.

* – Dear Mr. President,

Please stop lying about your mother. We’re not that stupid, and our memories aren’t that short.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

NHFalcon

(P.S. – can you stop lying about Solyndra while you’re at it? Thanx)

* – yes, I’m familiar with the Trayvon Martin incident. How can you not be? Like Kemtee, though, I’m trying to stay out of it. Why? Well, for many of the same reasons Kemtee is, and also for the reason George Will pointed out.

Also? I don’t want to be mistaken for Geraldo Rivera (how does this fuckwad still have a job?).

I do think Godfatherpolitics has a good point, though.

Derek Hunter, on the other hand, might just be a touch over-the-top.

I understand why people are upset because Zimmerman hasn’t been arrested. Now, I’m not a lawyer, but I’m relatively sure that if you shoot and kill someone, regardless of the justification for doing so, you’re going to get arrested. What I don’ understand is why hasn’t some member or members of the New Black Panther Party been arrested. They’re offering a bounty on Zimmerman, fer crissakes. “Dead or alive,” no less! They are offering to pay somebody to either kidnap or kill the man. Isn’t that a violation of the law?

* – yep, those pesky voter ID laws sure are racist, aren’t they? Hey, just ask black people.

* – so, now we’re paying solar panel companies to sell things to themselves?

* – oh, yeah, that Buffet Rule would be a real cure-all, wouldn’t it, huh?

* – think we’re gonna see Timothy Geithner in one of those Southwest Airlines “Want to Get Away” ads soon? πŸ™‚

* – but I’m sure he loves the idea of a $3.6 trillion budget.

* – I’m thinking I like Rand Paul.

* – nice job, Rick.

* – on the other hand, this would be one of the few times I’ve liked something Mitt Romney has had to say.

* – oh, and I’ve mentioned that I like Allen West, right?

* – oh, so this is what happens when you piss Bill Whittle off:

* – let me end with this:

Yes, America is exceptional (for now, anyway). Get over it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

