Posted by: nhfalcon | March 28, 2012

Your (roughly) Weekly Dose of Reality v.3.28.12

(‘cuz that seems to be how often life and my own laziness allows me to post…)

* – this looks like it might be a pretty cool movie.

* – just when you thought it was safe to go into the water

* – now I’m not so sure I really psyched about my Google TV anymore.

* – what the hell?! Am I living in “Enemy of the State” or something?

* – the bin Laden raid was the most audacious plan in 500 years?! Really?

It’s official – Joe Biden is a bigger idiot than Dan Quayle EVER was!

* – the 50 Most Influential Progressives of the 20th Century.

Take that information as you will.

* – “slashed safety nets,” Ms. Piven? I think not.

* – oh, yeah, this is something to be proud of. WOO-HOO!

* – I am so fed up with Hollywood hypocrites.

* – I’m also beyond disgusted with members of the media who insist they’re objective when they are clearly not.

I don’t have a problem with them having an opinion one way or the other. Of course they have opinions – they’re human beings. But to pass themselves off as completely unbiased when they’re “reporting the news (when, in fact, they’re delivering an oral op-ed)” is just plain driving me bat-shit crazy.

* – so, is this “The Road We’ve Traveled”:

or is this?:

* – oil? What oil?

* – wow. Just wow…

* – this is what the entitlement mentality gets us, folks.

(Didn’t know Chuck Norris was a columnist now, did you?)

* – “I’ve approved fewer regulations in the first three years of my presidency than my Republican predecessor did in his.” – President Barack H. Obama, from his most recent state of the union address.

That is true, Mr. President.

But let’s talk about the regulations you have approved that – by the government’s definitions – really count.

* – you know, I’m getting more than a little sick and tired of living in a nanny state.

* – this is long, but stick with Glenn Beck here, ‘cuz he get on a roll.

(This would be the Wall Street Journal article Glenn was referring to.)

* – yes, I have a major problem with this executive order. No, not just because Barack Obama reiterated its authority.

And, yes, I am ashamed that I was not aware of its existence until Obama renewed it.

* – pay attention, Bill Whittle’s talking to YOU!!!

* – this is one of Bill’s weaker efforts, imho, but there’s still something to be learned here:

* – hmm… interesting… Apparently most grandmas don’t have a problem with Paul Ryan throwing them off a cliff.

Huh. Weird.

(my apologies to ‘Seester for that last one…)

* – Eric Holder, 1995, in his own words:

Did you catch that? At about 3:10 in? “Brainwash.” Direct quote, folks. “Brainwash.”

‘Nuff said.

* – yeah, let’s talk about that “war on women“…

Let’s keep talking about it.

Let’s talk about it some more.

Not quite sure that I agree with Andrew Klavan’s take here, though.

Now let’s talk about a REAL war on women.

* – yes, I’m still on the voter ID kick:

* – a new favorite blog I came across recently.

That’ll do for now. More to follow. Soon, I hope.

(Feels weird not throwing in a gratuitous hottie shot. I’ll have to work on that for next time… 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

Categories

