Posted by: nhfalcon | January 4, 2012

Your (semi-) Daily Dose of Reality v.1.4.12

* – were these the sexiest women of 2011?

(quite frankly, not one of them blows me away. I wouldn’t kick any of them out of bed for eating crackers, but…)

* – these are some pretty sexy politicians (especially #’s 1 & 3).

* – YES! More Game of Thrones!

* – SEAL sniper = badass mofo.

* – this?

Is a perfect example of this:

Where would that woman – not to mention her three-moth-old child – be if she hadn’t had a shotgun and a pistol?

* – only Keith Olbermann could be such a dillbag that even as ratings-desperate a network as Current TV is getting tired of his act.

* – not that I need any help irritating liberals

* – rules? Libs don’t need no stinking rules!

* – Congress? Obama don’t need no stinking Congress!

* – I feel SO much better now that the new NDAA has been signed, don’t you?

* – one of the better climate change articles I’ve read in a while.

* – one of the better liberal hypocrisy articles I’ve read in a while.

* – did you ever notice that Libs can’t build anything? All they can do is tear things down? In their constant quest to equalize, they want to do so only by bringing others down to their level, not by raising themselves up to somebody else’s. Somebody making “too much money”? Take away their pay. Don’t make yourself better and earn a raise so you can make as much as them. No, no – that would require actual, you know, Β work. No, it’s much easier instead to just demand that that person gives his money to you. Some politician challenging Obama? Don’t compete by pointing out all the good Obama and his cronies have done – rip the upstart to shreds instead. Don’t like a policy that doesn’t agree with your beliefs? Don’t calmly, rationally, logically explain why your way is better – just brand the opposing philosophy as racist or homophobic or misogynist or reeking of religious bigotry or – better yet – all of the above!

Just my pair of pennies.

* – this would be the kind of abortion I have a problem with.

* – can we just skip ahead to 2016?

* – whoa! Where the hell did Rick Santorum come from?!

* – wow, I wish I could retire for a day and pick up almost half a mil

* – don’t let me (or anybody else) stand in your way, Nancy!

* – say, where did all of Herman Cain’s accusers go? Seems like ever since he left the presidential race they’ve disappeared. Huh! Isn’t that weird? Now, I’ve only been a woman once in my life (and I was young and drunk and in love – hat tip to Dennis Miller πŸ™‚ ), so I can’t really speak for the entire gender, but I would think that if somebody had sexually harassed me, I wouldn’t walk away from prosecuting them for their crime against me only after humiliating them into dropping their aspirations to the presidency. I’d be looking to prosecute them to the fullest extent of the law.

But maybe that’s just me.

Unless, of course, my accusations against them were totally bogus in the first place.

Wait…

Nah…

* – scandals? What scandals?

* –

* – yeah, I’m pretty good with these ideas to cut the budget.

* – remind me to go have coffee at Java Joe’s in Des Moines, IA, sometime. πŸ™‚

* – this may be the best video I’ve seen of an “Occupier” yet:

πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

