Posted by: nhfalcon | December 29, 2011

Your (semi-) Daily Dose of Reality v.12.29.11

* – first things first:

That is just freaking AWESOME!!! I may just have to make that my Facebook avatar. 🙂

Courtesy of my friend Tonks.

* – while the jury may still be out on whether or not New York Jets QB Mark Sanchez is really good at football, he certainly is a player! 😉

* – I hope I’m in half as good physical condition as this when I’m 65!

* – oh, you had best believe I am all over this contest!

Shit, let’s be honest, I’ve never been close to that kind of physical condition EVER!

* – wait, cold fusion is real? I thought it was just a plot device for The Saint.

* – so Alec Baldwin isn’t “horny enough” to run for NYC mayor.

I feel better for NYC already.

* – buh-bye, Ben. Don’t let the door hit you in the ass on the way out!

* – can’t get enough Chris Christie goodness…

* – that being said, Chris, if you’re going to rule out running for president, you should not be thinking about running for vice-president.

* – a cupcake was considered a legitimate terrorist threat? Seriously?

Can we disband the TSA and the Department of Homeland Security, please? Like, now?

* – yup, that Obamacare sure is a kick-ass piece of legislation, isn’t it?

Just ask a doctor.

Or a business owner.

* – raise the debt limit? Sure, why not? What’s another $1.2 trillion, right?

* – real simple question folks: are you better off now than you were when Obama took office?

* – the fourth-best president ever? How about the most arrogant?

* – yes, I support stricter voter ID laws.

* – wait, I thought the OWS movement was all about demonizing “Big Banking”?

Then why did Occupy Oakland open up an account with Wells Fargo to deposit $20,000?

Hypocrite much?

* – “Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for the right to protest, but the expression of that  right needs to be carried out in a legal fashion and those involved need to be  responsible for their actions.  That’s holding to the constitutional right  to peaceably protest.” – godfatherpolitics, regarding Occupy LA potentially being sued by the city for damages and expenses and the movement’s outrage over the potential lawsuit.

Well said, sir, well said.

* – how about a last batch of seasonally-oriented political cartoons?

* – Merry Christmas, libs!

* – war on Christmas? What war on Christmas?

Responses

  1. Happy New Year, pal! I hope you have a great one.

  2. PS – re: the payroll tax cartoon. Don’t these flidiots in DC realize what a nightmare it is for this self-employed girl (and other small businesses) to compute estimates with partial year deductions? Its going to add more time to the hours I waste doing all that stuff.

  3. ‘Seester, they know. They just don’t care.

    (Spoken as one for whom freelancing costs as much as the little she takes in doing it.)

    And no, I’m not better off now than I was when Obama took office. Considering I got laid off in January 2009….


Leave a Reply

Categories

