Posted by: nhfalcon | November 29, 2011

Your (semi-) Daily Dose of Reality v.11.29.11

* –

Sorry, but a) I’m not a big Twilight fan, and b) that’s just funny! 🙂

* – watched Horrible Bosses earlier today (not a bad flick, but not a keeper, either), and this video game trailer was in front of it:

All righty, then…

* some more very serious commentary from Andrew Klavan:

* – been a while since I gave you some Bill Whittle goodness, so…

* – ooh, look! More Bill Whittle goodness!

* – please don’t try to tell me there’s no preferential treatment being given to the OWS movement. Not with stuff like this going on.

* – I know, I know, some of you out there a screaming, “But what about those poor kids who got pepper sprayed?!”

Well, what if those kids (almost literally) asked for it?

* – buh-bye, Barney (and I don’t mean the annoying purple dinosaur). Can’t say that I’m gonna miss ya.

At all.

Ever.

* – speaking of Barney…

Classy, Barney, real classy.

Look, I’m not above grabbing my wife’s ass in public. Believe me, I’m not. Nor does that picture bother me because it’s one man grabbing another man’s ass. I could not possibly care less about that.

However, I’m not a public figure in the middle of a crowd, either. Try a little discretion, dude.

* – now Chris Christie, on the other hand, he can stick around for a while!

* – more on Climategate 2.

But, of course, the science is “settled.”

(eyeroll…)

* – “… preparations by Democratic operatives for the 2012 election make it clear for the first time that the party will explicitly abandon the white working class (emphasis mine).” – Thomas Edsall, The New York Times.

So they’re abandoning the white working class? And they’re bitching about the Republicans not doing anything to create jobs?!

Really? No, REALLY?!

* – I just started reading The FairTax Book by Neal Boortz and John Linder, and this quote really jumped out at me:

“The income tax is bad because it has robbed you and me of the guarantee of privacy and the respect for our property that were given to us in Article IV of the Bill of Rights. This invasion is absolute and complete as far as the amount of tax that can be assessed is concerned. Please remember that under the Sixteenth Amendement , Congress can take 100 percent of our income any time it wants to…

I believe that a better way to raise revenue not only can be found but must be found because I am convinced that the present system is leading us right back to the very tyranny from which those, who established this land of freedom, risked their lives, their fortunes and their sacred honor to forever free themselves…”

T. Coleman Andrews, Commissioner of Internal Revenue, 1953 – 1955

* – what was that famous line from Santayana again… ?

Leave a Reply

Categories

