Posted by: nhfalcon | March 20, 2011

J.A.R.D. v.3.20.11

* – happy first day of spring!

* – oh, and a belated happy St. Patrick’s Day!

🙂

* – speaking of the Irish…

🙂

* – now THIS is a holiday I can celebrate!

* – yet another TMNT reboot? Really?

* – RIP, Alfred.

* – here’s what the new Wonder Woman costume will look like.

* – I’m really disturbed by what it says about us as a nation that Charlie Sheen can sell out Radio City Music Hall for two nights in a row.

* – it’s pretty sad when you’re getting ripped on by Andrew Dice Clay.

* – oh, this is what a twitter is!

Sorry, I couldn’t resist. 🙂

* – I may not be a big fan of her music, but something tells me I wouldn’t mind going to a Janet Jackson concert. 😉

* – maybe in Phoenix, AZ, where I could get a burger before and/or after the show.

* – this article in and of itself isn’t what bugs me, it’s the subtitle of the book it references, specifically the idea of “decoding men.”

Look, I’m well aware of the fact that I do not speak for all guys, but I still feel pretty safe in saying we do not need to be “decoded.” We’re pretty effing easy to figure out, ok? Feed us and fuck us and then you can pretty much leave us alone. We’re pretty happy after that. Anything else is just gravy. Ladies, for the record: we are not you. Do not fob off on us your complexities as organisms, ok? Just because you’re difficult to figure out doesn’t mean we are, all right? You don’t need a Rosetta Stone to “decode” us. “See Spot Run” should suffice.

I think this sums it up pretty well: 

Her Diary: Tonight I thought he was acting weird. We had made plans to meet at a bar to have a drink. I was shopping with my friends all day long, so I thought he was upset at the fact that I was a bit late, but he made no comment. Conversation wasn’t flowing so I suggested that we go somewhere quiet so we could talk. He agreed but he kept quiet and absent. I asked him what was wrong; he said nothing. I asked him if it was my fault that he was upset. He said it had nothing to do with me and not to worry. On the way home I told him that I loved him, he simply smiled and kept driving. I can’t explain his behavior; I don’t know why he didn’t say I love you too. When we got home I felt as if I had lost him, as if he wanted nothing to do with me anymore.

He just sat there and watched T.V. He seemed distant and absent. Finally, I decided to go to bed. About 10 minutes Later he came to bed, and to my surprise he responded to my caress and we Made love, but I still felt that he was distracted and his thoughts were somewhere else. He fell asleep – I cried. I don’t know what to do. I’m almost sure that his thoughts are with someone else. My life is a disaster.

His Diary: Today the Patriots lost, but at least I got laid! 

* – even I wouldn’t have come up with these ideas for using military hardware.

* – now this is marksmanship!

* – it’s been too long since we’ve ripped on the TSA, hasn’t it?

* – Dear Stephen King,

Please shut your hypocritical pie-hole.

I have no issue with you calling Governor’s LePage, Walker, and Scott the Three Stooges.

I have no issue with your disagreeing with the theory that cutting taxes for the wealthy creates jobs.

I do have an issue with your whining that you don’t get taxed enough. Newsflash, dim-bulb – if you want to pay more to the government in taxes, YOU CAN. Nobody’s stopping you. Feel free. Something tells me you’ve been around long enough and are smart enough to know that, so if you’re not actually doing it, then you are one hypocritical SOB.

Sincerely,

NHFalcon

* – that being said, Steve, you might want to check out some of the numbers in this article.

* – nice job by Bo here, wondering just why so few people having so much wealth has to be considered so bad.

* – America’s debt crisis – the dumbest debate ever?

* – how about a St. Paddy’s Day-themed look at the debt?

* – why does inflation hurt more now than it did then?

* – maybe somebody in D.C. should go find out what they’re doing in North Dakota, huh?

* – can we please get over this race-based quota shit? All it leads to is b.s. like this.

A.Y.F.K.M.?!

I immediately see two problems with this.

First, we’re going to lower the standards for who gets to become police officers?! I’m sorry, but if anything I want the standards to be higher! I want the people who protect my family, my property, and my life to be the best possible. I do not want them to be people who got the job just becuase some politically correct bureaucrat can feel good about himself for filling some quota.

Second, this is racism! In the effort of trying to be more racially sensitive we’re essentially saying, “Well, we have to lower the standards because obviously blacks are too stupid to pass the test as is because they’re black.”

Really? No, REALLY?! 

* – yes, I believe English should be the official language of the United States of America, so I have no problem with this bill whatsoever.

* – well, I guess Utah is now as racist as Arizona, huh?

* – almost forgot about the 9/11 mosque, didn’t you?

* – well, he may not be the brightest bulb in the closet (remember when he was worried that Guam would capsize?), but at least John Conyers is honest about Obamacare.

* – gee, I hope this wasn’t on a school day…

* – so, Florida is getting rid of tenure and going for merit-based teacher pay. Well, at least now it won’t be theory and we’ll get to see once and for all if it can work.

* – look, I’m as anti-bullying as anybody, but now we’ve got the Fed threatening school officials if they don’t monitor students’ Facebook activities when they’re not in school?! Can you say “Big Brother?”

* – gee, that Glenn Beck is such a scumbag, isn’t he? I mean, he goes off and essentially says that Japan was asking for the tragedy to strike them, that it was only a matter of time before God struck them down. How insensitive! Doesn’t he have anything good to say about the Japanese?

What? He does? Oh, never mind… 

BTW, I think he’s got a valid point about the looting. Think about it. Here in America we loot and destroy and set fires when our favorite team wins the championship, for crying out loud. WTF?!

* – wouldn’t it be nice to have a president who at least appeared to be taking his job seriously?

* – I’d rather Obama was more like Churchill!

* – yeah, what did happen to Obama’s promise that he was going to get tough on lobbyists?

* – I rarely defend or support Obama (gee, Falcon, really?), but in this case I think I would say to Mr Farrakhan, “I’m the fucking President of the United States, that’s who. I’m the leader of the free fucking world. I’m the most powerful man on the fucking planet. Who the fuck are you?!”

Or words to that effect. 🙂

* – sorry, Dems, not that package…

* – buh-bye, Hillary. Can’t say that I’m gonna miss ya.

* – well, if we can’t defeat conservatives fair and square, let’s create fake Tea Party candidates to try to divide their vote.

Way to go, Libs, way to go.

* – long live the American dream!

Leave a Reply

Categories

