Posted by: nhfalcon | August 15, 2010

Some Mp3 Randomness

Inspired by another post of Mrs. Chili’s – turn on your Mp3 player, put it in shuffle mode, and list the first ten songs it plays.

Here we go!

1) “I’ve Got the Power” – Snap!

Yes, there was/is some dance music I like, and this is an example of it (just save yourself the horror of ever watching me fast dance, ok? Why? Ever seen Caddyshack? Remember the gopher dancing to Kenny Loggins’ “I’m All Right”? There you go – that’s me fast dancing).

2) “In Color” – Jamey Johnson

This is one of the best songs I’ve ever heard in my life, regardless of genre. Gives me chills and chokes me up every time I hear it.

3) “All Fired Up” – Pat Benatar

There’s a bunch of stuff Benatar has done that I like (“We Belong” is another one of my faves from her), but this may be her most uplifting offering.

4) “True Companion” – Marc Cohn

I first heard this song when my friend The Seal got married. It was his wedding song. I’d be hard-pressed to think of a better wedding song (though this was my song to Cookiemaker at our wedding).

5) Bad Boys – Whitesnake

What can I say – Eighties hair metal rocked! 🙂

6) Low Rider – Gary Hoey

A great instrumental remake of the old War classic.

7) The Devil Went Down to Georgia – The Charlie Daniels Band

I remember loving this song when I was a kid.

8 ) Kiss You All Over – Exile

There were a bunch of songs back when I was a kid that I liked that embarassed the hell out of my family because I had no idea what the songs were about, and this was one of them. Others? How about “Hot Blooded” by Foriegner? “Afternoon Delight” by The Starland Vocal Band? “Love Is Like Oxygen” by Sweet?

Wow, I’m really giving people some blackmail material here, aren’t I? 🙂

9) “Voices” – Russ Ballard

Anybody out there heard of this one before reading this post?

10) “What Was I Thinkin’?” – Dierks Bentley

Catchy tune, funny story, and smokin’ hot video babe. Questions? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

