Posted by: nhfalcon | July 26, 2010

J.A.R.M. v.7.26.10

sorry, but it’s been about three weeks straight of heat and humidity around here, and I’m getting just an eensy-weensy bit sick of it.

* – remember Conan as a musical? Well, how about Rambo?

* – well, now, there’s an interesting remake of Footloose!

* – as much as I may be a fan of the Harry Potter films, I just can’t see myself lining up to get the new Draco Malfoy CD.

* – I don’t care if you call it a “testicular contusion” or a shot to the balls – all I can say is “OWWWW!!!”

* – remind me not to go whale-watching off the coast of South Africa.

* – a word to the wise: drowning doesn’t look like drowning.

* – thank god for Oliver Stone. If it weren’t for him, I never would have realized that Hitler was just taken out of context.

Seriously.

* – sometimes I find it just a little scary how much closer and closer we get to Star Wars seemingly every day.

* – good. Pardon my bluntness, but it’s about time this fat, arrogant fuck faced the music.

* – again, good (although for completely different reasons).

* – exactly what the hell does health care have to do with the buying and selling of gold coins?

* – oh, yeah, speaking of Obamacare, ask the Brits how centralized health care is working out for them.

* – and I would be among this 58%.

* – so, how’s the new financial “reform” bill going to affect you?

* – now there’s a piece of legislation I would actually vote for.

* – so, what are going to be the big issues in the 2010 election?

* – hmmm.. a little “Net Neutrality” preview, perhaps?

* – here’s hoping!

* – but, hey! things could be worse, right? Just ask the president.

Leave a Reply

Categories

