Posted by: nhfalcon | July 13, 2010

Just Another Random… Tuesday? Whatever…

* – RIP, George Steinbrenner.

As long as I’ve been a baseball fan, I’ve been a die-hard Red Sox fan, which means, of course, that I’ve developed a passionate hatred of the Yankees and “The Boss.” That being said, there’s no denying what the man did for New York baseball. You may not have liked him, but you have to respect him.

* – sure let’s do another remake of The Hunchback of Notre Dame, only this time, let’s turn it into an action-adventure flick.

Really.

* – more proof that King Arthur was a real person?

* – we’re getting frighteningly close to making a real $6 Million Man, here.

* – there’s a lot I’d do to try to turn this country around, but these five things are a start.

* – yes, I’d be excited to meet Sarah Palin. I just don’t think I’d be this excited.

* – she’d make a damn better RNC Chairman than Michael Steele, that’s for sure!

* – oh, for fuck’s sake, Mr. Gibbs, just answer the fookin’ question!

(anybody get that reference there? 🙂 )

* – Obama playing the race card? Nah….

Have I mentioned I like Allen West almost as much as I like Chris Christie?

* – 10 more women to keep an eye in politics in November.

* – “The Embarassing Second Amendment“? Really?!

* – bless you, Ronald Reagan. We miss you, and we sure could use somebody like you right about now.

The best line from that link? The quote from James Madison: “Since the general civilization of mankind, I believe there are more instances of the abridgement of the freedom of the people by gradual and silent encroachments of those in power than by violent and sudden usurpations.”

That quote is currently my Facebook status.

* – so, according to Obama’s own national debt commission, next year every American’s share of the national debt will be $47,000.

Awesome.

* – can somebody please explain to me exactly when the fuck it became NASA’s job to make anybody feel good about themselves, much less Muslims? What the fuck? Is this the National Aeronautics and Space Administration or the National Arab Sympathy Administration?

* – another Obama appointment, another sidestepping of Congress, the rule of law, and the transparency the man obviously lied to us about when he promised it. 

* – if this story is true, it should scare the living daylights out of you.

* – most Americans don’t have faith in Obama?! You’re kidding me!

* – god, but I hope this prediction is WRONG!!!!

Responses

  1. Is it sick of me that I think it’s pretty darn cosmic that Steinbrenner died during the All-Star break?

  2. Madison was an incredible man. Short, but incredible.

    And the PD link? I’d like to think it’s wrong, too, but really – who do they have to run against him? Who? The milquetoasts like Romney and Pawlenty? Please.


Leave a Reply

Categories

