Posted by: nhfalcon | June 14, 2010

J.A.R.M. v.6.14.10

* – go, Matty Ice, GO!

(sorry, ‘Seester, but he’s my boy!)

* – this will promote sportsmanship?! Seriously?!

As usual, Glenn Beck & Co. sum things up nicely.

* – RIP, Jimmy Dean. Breakfast just won’t be the same without you.

* – video playdates?! How about actual playdates? How about actually socializing with your fellow human being, you know, face-to-face?

I quote the Chez Quis maitre d’ from Ferris Bueller’s Day Off: “I weep for the future.” 

* – I don’t think all of these airlines commercials are bad.

I’m certainly up for flying Air New Zealand now. 😉

* – who’s up for a trip to northwestern Ohio? C’mon – it’s for a good cause! 😉

* – don’t get me wrong, I am a big fan of a great ass (Nina Hartley in her prime? Greatest female ass of all time), but I have to disagree with this one.

* – oh, so that’s what happened to Ricky Martin…

* – finally got around to seeing Iron Man II. Good flick. Not as good as the original, of course, but pretty good for a sequel.

* – some more sneak peeks at the new Harry Potter theme park.

* – a Die Hard V? Really? Granted, Die Hard IV was a pleasant surprise to me, but still…

* – this guy as The Riddler in the next Batman movie? Meh. I’d rather see Johnny Depp or Robin Williams.

* – ok, this is just a little scary to me. I’m reminded just a bit too much of the Skynet flying vehicles from the Terminator flicks.

* – did you know the Skipper’s real name was Jonas Grumby? And the Professor’s was Roy Hinkley? And the Wizard of Oz’s was Oscar Zoroaster Phadrig Isaac Norman Henkel Emmannuel Ambroise Diggs?

OK, Mrs. Chili probably knew that last one, but you can learn all that and more from this list.

* – add Rosie O’Donnell to the list of Hollywood morons (like Whoopi Goldberg and Tom Hanks) that I have absolutely no respect for.

Why?

Well, first there’s this:

Yes, because that’s we do things here in America, Rosie, we just let the federal government seize the assets of a company we don’t like (a foriegn-owned company, I might add).

Then, there’s this:

Yes, Rosie, just how could telling Jews to “get the hell out of Palestine” and to “go home… to Germany and Poland” be construed as hate speech?

Forgive my language here, folks, but – dumb fucking cunt!

* – Sting is another entertainer who needs to keep his pie-hole shut – unless he wants to be outed as an idiot. Check this out.

“The problem in the first place is what were they doing drilling that deep without any safeguards? Who allowed that to happen? I’m not sure what the answer is. Nobody knows”

Um, actually, Sting, people who bother to inform themselves before sticking their feet in their mouths do know. Your precious Obama allowed BP to drill that deep (what am I talking about? Check here and here). You know, that guy that you think was “sent from God“?

Fucking moron. 

* – YouCut – check it out, people!

* – wow, the guy I voted for in the Maine gubernatorial Republican primaries actually won! Here’s hoping he repeats his success in November!

* – another Dem politician who will likely lose his job.

Shame, huh?

😉

* – oh, I don’t think there’s any way this can end well.

* – yep, that Obama sure is a riveting speaker, isn’t he?

🙂

* – oh, ok, thanx for clearing that up, Nancy:

So, once everything’s perfect, you’ll take all the credit, but so long as there’s even one little problem out there, everything is Bush’s fault. Got it.

See my evaluation of Rosie O’Donnell above.

* – a supremely excellent piece on the sorry state of the Obama presidency. 

* – yeah, umm, so… how’s that hope working out for ya, Shepard Fairey?

* – so much for Obamacare making health care more affordable.

* – I certainly hope not!

* – so now the Constitution comes with a disclaimer?!

Are you fucking kidding me?!?!?!

* – Father’s Day is coming up. Interesting gifts out there. I’m a father. Just sayin’. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

