Posted by: nhfalcon | May 31, 2010

J.A.R.M. v.5.31.10

* – if you’re flying an American flag today, make sure you’re doing it the right way.

* – TOMORROW, baby!!!

Speaking of which, I have the day off the day after tomorrow. Guess what I’ll be doing? πŸ™‚

Given that, please don’t bother me that day. Don’t call me, text me, email me, IM me, Skype me, leave me a message on Facebook, send me a letter, send me a package from FedEx or UPS… Don’t even use a carrier pigeon, all right? I see a pair of cans connected by a string on my porch I’m blowin’ them up, got it? πŸ™‚

* – finally got around to trying the cashew butter last week. Not bad. It’s unsalted and unsweetened, so by itself it’s kind of bland, but with bread and jelly it’s all right.

* – every so often, instead of giving us a story that brings tears of sadness, the news gives something that brings tears of joy.

Now there’s a smile to light up a room.

* – um, to those of you waiting for Verizon and the iPhone to hook up, I wouldn’t hold your breath.

* – remind me to slip some of this into Cookiemaker’s coffee on a regular basis. πŸ˜‰

* – look, I know Barbie has always been just a tad anatomically improbable, but do we really need her dolls to draw attention to her largest assets?

* – ah, the bikini

* – any truth to this, ladies?

* – I’m afraid I’d have to disagree with most of this list (except for 21, 16, 9, 6, and 1).

Yes, I’ll come up with my own list – likely very soon.

* – RIP, Dennis Hopper.

* – this does not bode well for the live-action Hobbit film.

* – I know I did some stupid stuff in my younger days, but I’m pretty sure I never did anything this stupid.

* – ok, this teacher did not think this lesson plan all the way through.

* – I have mentioned how much I love Governor Chris Christie of New Jersey, haven’t I? Good, because the hits just keep on comin’.Β 

* – great. As if Afghanistan (which is slowly moving into Pakistan) and Iraq weren’t enough…

* – so, just what would a 21st-century Korean War look like, anyway?

* – are you fucking kidding me?!:

This transcript of the Glenn Beck program sums up my feelings on this piece of tripe pretty well.

* – could this be Obama’s Watergate?

* – what about this?

* – YES! Just repeal it, baby!

* – or, like Oklahoma, just have your state at least consider passing an amendment to its constitution to opt out of Obamacare.

* – huh. Stronger immigration laws equal improved economic performance. Who’da thunk it?

* – speaking of the economy, are you catching this? Only 41.9% of the nation’s personal income is coming from the private sector. Nearly 60% of the nations wages are now being paid by the government!Β 

* – speaking of immigration… well said, Mr. McClintock. I commend you, sir.

* – when it comes to Arizona’s immigration law, how about listening to somebody who actually lives there?

* – Leonard Pitts is a columnist for the Miami Herald. Based on the majority of what I’ve read from him (his op-eds often wind up in my local papers), I feel pretty safe in saying he’s a Liberal. As you might imagine, that means I don’t agree with very often.

In this case, however, I think he’s made a very excellent point.Β 

* – gee, do you think if this had been done by Tea Partiers, it would’ve gotten a little media attention? Un-fucking-real.

Here’s a separate article on the same story with some additional images and video of this outrage.Β 

* – for the love of all that is good and holy… what won’t they blame Bush for?

* – sing it, Congressman Scalise, SING IT!:

It gets really good at just after the one minute mark.

* I just had to steal this quote and link from Sainstseester:

β€œIf catastrophe comes, the American people must be able to call on a competent government. When I am President, the days of dysfunction and cronyism in Washington will be over.”

β€œAnd as soon as we take office, my FEMA director will work with emergency management officials in all fifty states to create a National Response Plan. Because we need to know – before disaster comes – who will be in charge; and how the federal, state and local governments will work together to respond.”

Here’s the link to the full speech.

The press barked at George H. W. Bush for how long he waited before acting after the Exxon Valdez spill. The press screamed at George W. Bush for how long he waited before acting after Hurricane Katrina.

Why isn’t the press howling at Obama about the BP spill? It’s been 40 days and he still hasn’t acted.

Still gonna tell me there’s no left-wing media bias?Β 

* – now what if FOXNews had made this mistake? What would the response have been?

* – oh, so that’s what a “real” black president should be like, is it, Mr. Maher? So you’re saying Obama isn’t a “real” black man, is that it?

And we Righties are racist?!

And you Libs have a problem with Glenn Beck? Really? REALLY?!

* – sorry, but this was just too good to pass up…

πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. I have a longtime online acquaintance in London, and the ongoing window into British vernacular she gives me is one of my favorite things about the relationship.

    She calls the external female genitalia the “growler.” That is friggin’ hilarious to me.

  2. The baby clip made me cry.

    And I don’t have a problem with the Black Label Barbies. Most of the dolls on the shelves are dressed a helluva lot better than the other Barbie branded dolls. They’re also more of a collector thing than the type I’d offer my 6-year old.

    Heck, if I was still that perky, I’d wear my blouse cut that low.

    (and no, no truth to the other link. I’m just sayin’.) πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

