Posted by: nhfalcon | May 17, 2010

Just Another Random Monday v.5.17.10

* – two weeks from tomorrow, baby!

* – quick poll: a certain someone in my life (who may or may not be female and may or may not be Polish) thinks it’s perfectly normal to eat day-old popcorn. Yes? No?

* – it’s  been an interesting past couple of days on the wildlife front. Yesterday while standing in the parking lot waiting for the store to open I saw a bald eagle and three osprey. This morning before heading into work I saw a fox in the back yard.

* – apparently I’ve been behind in the education of my son.

* – I’m surprised you didn’t catch this first, Mrs. Chili. 🙂

* – happy birthday, Martha Quinn (anybody remember her?).

* – RIP, Ronnie James Dio.

* – so, whaddaya think – would this have been a better ending for Pretty in Pink?

* – so what’s the truth (if any) behind the Robin Hood legend?

* – ladies and gentlemen, the best buns in America (and I ain’t talkin’ ’bout the ones you find in a bakery, know what I’m sayin’? Have no fear, though, ladies – there are male buns to be found here, too).

* – hey, hey! Careful with those things, Playboy – you could put somebody’s eyes out!

* – wow! I guess I should’ve watched the Miss USA pageant!

* – so, is this really what your panties say about you, ladies?

* – now this is what I call a worthy charity! 😉

* – bet you didn’t these ten things about semen (WARNING!!! NSFW!).

* – this is just so wrong on so many levels.

* – and Billy Ray Cyrus ain’t helpin’ any.

* – all hail the Droid!

* – I know there are a lot of rumors out there to the contrary, but I’m afraid all you people who wish the iPhone would come to Verizon have a while to wait.

* – so after all the attention Arizona brought on itself wit hits immigration law, it has to go and ban ethnic studies courses in its schools.

Or did it?

* – oh, and for all of you who want to compare Arizona’s immigration law to the beginning of the Third Reich, there are some Jews who would disagree with you.

* – this will be surprising to many of you out there, I’m sure, but I actually don’t have a problem with this.

* – so, 70% of Massachusetts voters favor banning illegal aliens from receiving benefits, but the state’s legislators decide to go ahead and approve those benefits anyway.

Way to represent your constituencies, guys. 

* – WHAT?! They’re ok with sending their girls to China, Latin America, and the Czech Republic, but not Arizona?! A.Y.F.K.M.?!

* – so, instead of securing our souther border and wringing our hands over how Arizona decides to do it, lets invoke eminent domain and screw a private citizen out of acres of his land to renovate a crossing point in northern Vermont that sees less than half-a-dozen cars an hour. Brilliant!

* – even Rush Limbaugh was a bit stunned over some of the thing Governor Brewer had to say about President Obama.

Sing it, sister!

* – every time I hear Governor Chris Christie of New Jersey speak, I fall in love with him a little more:

* – really? Who cares? When it’s all said and done, is Elena Kagan’s sexuality even remotely relevant?

After all, there are other reasons to be concerned about her.

Like what?

How about this?

* – hope you’re not living in one of the most corrupt states in the country.

* – or one of the most dangerous.

* – well, it should be interesting to see how this experiment by the Navy turns out.

* – I’m actually posting this link not so much for the focal point of the video itself but rather for a graphic that pops up at the bottom about 28 seconds in: “32 African-Americans running for congress as Republicans.” Really? Are you sure? They must be really confused. Haven’t they heard?

All Republicans are racist. I thought everybody knew that.

* – oh, goody – NOT!

* – are you f#*king kidding me?!

* – the latest batch of Obama ratings.

* – oh, hey, yeah, here’s another great part of the healthcare package – regulating televsion advertising of certain types of food.

* – you know, I don’t have a problem, really, with reigning in military spending, but this isn’t the way to do it.

* – it’s called “radical Islam,” Mr. Holder. Come on, you can say it. Go ahead…

Thank you, Lt. Col. West…

* – now this may be the scariest effing video I’ve ever seen made by a government agency:

Can you say Big Brother?

* – good luck tomorrow, Rand Paul.

Responses

  1. I could make a list of all of the phrases I thought I might read today, and “perfect gift for the cum guzzling whore in your life” wouldn’t have made the top 10 million.

    • Making sure you’re always expecting the unexpected – that’s just one of the many services offered here at the Eyrie, Bo. That’s just what I do. It’s how I roll. 🙂

  2. I’ve seen that cookbook. It’s … um… interesting.

    And I don’t like day-old popcorn.

  3. But hey, kemtee, you know what’ll perk day-old popcorn right up? 😉

  4. Gov. Christie is certainly an entertaining character.

    I recently obtained a small book entitled Mississippi Fried Politics. Man, oh man, does it have some funny stories about some personalities in it. Christie could have been a feature chapter.


Leave a Reply

Categories

