Posted by: nhfalcon | March 22, 2010

J.A.R.M v.3.22.10

* – hey, I may be mostly Portuguese, but I’ve got enough Irish in me to appreciate a good corned beef, cabbage, potato, and soda bread dinner (insert Homer Simpson-like salivating sounds here)!

* – thank god this movie hits the theaters this coming Friday. Not just because it looks like it’ll be a pretty good movie, but also because Little Man has been damn near insufferable the past couple of weeks watching trailers from it on YouTube seemingly every five minutes! 🙂

* – ooooh! Another video game I think I’m just going to have to have (and naturally will have to wait until 2011 to get my hands on 😦 )

* – this looks like a pretty good game, too. One that Little Man might even be old enough for. What do you think – five years and three months old enough for it?

* – oh-ho! Looks like I need to go to Texas and try out a new restaurant! 😉

* – so, yeah, ladies – just what does make a guy undateable?

* – free is good.

* – wait a minute – it just got its ass handed to it at the Oscars by The Hurt Locker and it’s going to be out on DVD in a month?! That was fast!

* – another example of Hollywood’s lack of originality.

* – ok, so this would be another movie based on a book, but in this particular case I don’t think it can come out soon enough! 🙂

* – imagine this bit of Harry Potter magic becoming a reality. Or this.

* – it’s about damn time somebody gave Martin Luther King, Jr. a significant role in a Hollywood movie. I still think there should be a movie about King, a la Denzel Washington’s Malcolm X, but this is a start, and it’s still about an extremely important moment in our country’s history.

* – I don’t care if it was a 16-year-old who did it or not. I don’t care if it was meant as a joke or not. This was just plain wrong!

* – apparently women haven’t closed as much of the salary gap as I thought.

* – apparently Google has never heard of the term “operational security.”

* – my sincere condolences to Keith Olbermann on the loss of his father.

* – this is just about as good as “Miss Me Yet?” (and definitely features a better president!)

(I’m actually putting this post together on Sunday night. So, by the time I hit the “Publish” button, the health care vote will have happened. Yes, I am hoping it comes up short of 216 votes. My point for mentioning the timing is that by the time you read this some of the links I’ll be posting below may be obsolete.

Now on with the show…)

* – what earthquake in Hawaii? Did I miss something? Did Obama pull a Falcon and confuse Hawaii with Haiti? And if so, why the hell are we giving Haiti money through our proposed health care bill?

* – so, if the bill passes premiums will drop 3,000%?!

This is the President of the United States saying this! Where the hell did he learn how to do math?! If Sarah Palin said this the media would be SCREAMING about what an idiot she is! The One says it… and absolutely nothing.

* – I’m glad they decided to give up on the “deem it passed” nonsense, but the bottom line is they never should have considered it in the first place! As I heard Rush Limbaugh say on one of his shows last week, how about I just “deem” to have paid my income tax? Or just “deem” to have filled out my census form? I mean, to use their example, I don’t have to actually do anything if I can just “deem” it done, do I?

* – “Slaughter House Rules,” indeed.

* – not that Obama really cares about the rules anyway – by his own admission.

* – but we have to pass it so we can see what’s in it.

* – way to go, Idaho! Are you getting that math, Libs? If your health care plan is so great, then why are 75% of the states in this union even considering suing the federal government over it?

* – if it’s so deficit neutral, why is your leadership allegedly sending out memos telling its staffers not to talk about the CBO scores on it?

* – if it’s going to drive costs down, then why does the Associated Press (hardly a right-wing nutjob organization) say that actually premiums will go up?

Leave a Reply

Categories

