Posted by: nhfalcon | December 21, 2009

J.A.R.M. – the Xmas Edition

* – could anybody possibly suck as much at wrapping as me?

* – ok, we established long ago that I’m a sap, right?

Good.

I made the mistake of reading the lyric/story synopsis insert that goes with the Trans-Siberian Orchestra’s The Lost Christmas Eve CD this morning and damn near broke down in front of my wife.

* – hey, yeah, just where did Rudolph come from?  

* – just to get in the spirit, here’s some of my favorite Christmas songs:

(that one’s for Cookiemaker – she’s half Polish. I know, I know – I feel bad for her, too 🙂 )

(yeah, that one’s pretty much just for me. I mean, I’d give it to Cookiemaker, but it’d be for me. 😉 )

* – even though I’m not a big fan of the ganja personally, I’m thinking Tim Burton’s take on Alice in Wonderland is going to be that much more enjoyable stoned.

* – oooh! A new Iron Man 2 trailer!

* – um, exactly wtf do tanning salons have to do with health care?

* – remember, the taxes being raised to pay for Obamacare will only affect the rich.

Yeah, right!

* – say, here’s an idea, Federal Government – instead of raising taxes on everybody else, how about you actually collect the roughly $3 billion your own employees owe you?!

* – boy, it’s gotta kill the New York Times to admit that FoxNews is Number 1!

* – how are those inconvenient lies working out for ya, Al?

* – 100 reasons as to why climate is natural, not man-made.

* – here he is, ladies, that “tireless advocate for women’s rights,” Chuck Schumer.

Responses

  1. If you’re going to break down in front of someone, it really ought to be your wife, right?

    Looking forward to the 27th!! If I don’t catch you before then, have a fantabulous Christmas. I’m glad you’re my friend.

  2. UVB tanning beds have been proven to help prevent or reduce things like SAD, colds, and the flu (including the swine flu). That sort of thing must be discouraged.

  3. Merry Christmas, Falcon!

  4. Merry Christmas, man. Keep the faith.


Leave a Reply

Categories

