Posted by: nhfalcon | August 16, 2009

Giving Credit Where Credit Is Due

Remember my flap with StubHub a while back?

Well, apparently StubHub surfs the blogosphere looking for comments about themselves, because I was contacted by one of their reps not too long ago about my post. She wanted to talk to me more about the situation and see if there wasn’t something they could do to make the situation right. I emailed the woman back with a little more detail and essentially said, “Yeah, sure, you can make things right – give me my $400 back!”

A couple of days after sending that email I was called by another rep. I didn’t get my $400 back, but he did offer to give me $200 back.

Needless to say, I accepted the offer. 🙂

I was also able to resell my tickets to a friend for $200, so when all was said and done, I essentially broke even out of the deal.

I have to give credit where credit is due: StubHub did not have to give me anything back. As I stated in my initial post about this incident, I was technically at fault. To offer me anything back is going above and beyond, as far as I’m concerned.

So, thank you, StubHub, by shining a little sun on this dog’s ass. 🙂

Responses

  1. It’s a lot of fun to check the visitor logs after you talk about a company. I get nice notes and comments from some places when I’ve been complimentary, and (like you) hear from other places wanting to make it better when it’s not gone well.

    Costco once had a human being (judging from the visitor’s path through my site) reading a post in which I had mentioned them less than ten minutes after it went up.

    Glad you got some relief from StubHub. That’s more money you can give the federal government, citizen!

  2. I am glad Stubhub contacted you about your concerns. I have had great luck ordering tickets through them so far and have not found another outlet that has the tickets I want.


Leave a Reply

Categories

