Posted by: nhfalcon | August 3, 2009

Just Another Random Monday v.8.3.09

* – have you ever noticed that it’s biologically impossible to pee and sneeze at the same time?

That’s probably a good thing.

* – check out this food site. See the brand in the lower left-hand corner?

Given one of the modern-day connotations of the word “tap,” I’m thinking they could have come up with a better name for that product.

* – chocolate-covered bacon.

God, I love this country!

* – as ye so, so shall ye speak (that first “so” is misspelled intentionally).

* – I’m starting to wonder if there are any useful apps for the iPhone.

* – want to work for Tony Stark?

Yes, that Tony Stark.

Go here.

* – and they call us folks who have medieval wedding ceremonies geeks?!

* – I don’t remember if any of the Chilis are afraid of dentists or not, but if they (and other redheads) are, this may be the reason why.

* – speaking of the Chilis, I think Mrs. C. had a student like this once.

* – here’s an understatement if I’ve ever seen one:

great-white-shark-kayak

* – speaking of which – IT’S “SHARK WEEK“, BABY!!!

* – if you’re not a football fan, you probably don’t know who Jim Johnson is. He passed away on July 29th after a long bout with cancer. He was 68. He was one of the best defensive coordinators in the NFL today, maybe even of all time.

RIP, Mr. Johnson.

* – so, how’s that Cash for Clunkers working out for you?

This is just another reason to be scared as hell of a government-run health care system. If they can’t manage something relatively minor like this, what’s going to happen if we trust them to health care?

* – at first, when I read the title of this article, I thought to myself, “Oh, good!”

Then I read the article.

Not so good (imho).

* – incidentally, one thing I seem to be hearing a lot of in regards to the current health care debate is “Well, Mr. Republican, if you dislike Obabmacare so much, what’s your alternative? Don’t have one, do you?”

Actually, yes, they do.

Right here.

* – all I can do is shake my head

* – I see white people!

* – call me crazy, but I think this guy “has a tingle up his leg” for Sarah Palin.

* – I obviously bash on Obama and Pelosi and the left quite a bit, but I’m perfectly willing to call a spade a spade when a Republican is being an idiot, and in this case, imho, a Republican is being an idiot.

* – now, I have to be honest and admit that I’ve never watched Keith Olbermann on MSNBC. The last time I watched Olbermann he was teamed up with Dan Patrick on ESPN’s SportsCenter (and I liked him in that role).

Nevertheless, after watching Ben Affleck’s sendup of Olbermann on SNL, my opinion of Affleck increased immeasurably.

Why didn’t he get an Emmy for that? 🙂

Responses

  1. Re: Cash 4 Clunkers:
    Dude. Most excellent condensation of the whole matter in a nutshell. If you’re ever in this neck of the woods, I’ll buy you a beer for that one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

