Posted by: nhfalcon | August 1, 2009

If I Ever Win the Lottery…

* – I’ll eliminate all of our credit card debt.

No%20Credit%20Card%20Debt18

* – I’ll eliminate all of my student loan debt.

scam-main

* – I’ll make sure Little Man’s post-high school education is taken care of.

collegesavingsplan2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* – I’ll invest so that even if a catastrophe happens, we’ll still be OK financially.

investment

* – I’ll buy a large tract of secluded land on the shore of a lake.

show_image

* – I’ll build a custom-designed log home on that land.

ResizedImage660513-bigGemLake

* – I’ll buy one of the only 281 Jaguar XJ 220’s that were ever built.

jaguar_xj220-14

(Hey, I just turned 40. I’m entitled to dealing with my midlife crisis now, aren’t I? 🙂 )

* – we will own a dog. A real dog. A Scottish Deerhound. And his name will be Strider (hey, I’m a Lord of the Rings geek. Kill me. 🙂 )

scottish_deerhound

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* – I will own at least these two guns:

dscn2848ms3

hk-usp45

(note the silencer on the submachine gun. Even though I’ll be living on a large, secluded tract of land, I wanna make sure I won’t disturb my neighbors. 😉 )

* – I think I’d like to learn how to fly…

Flying_lessons

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and then fly my very own Spitfire.

Spitfire

* – we’ll do a lot of traveling, of course.

First, for Little Man and Cookiemaker, Disney World.

disney-world

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then England.

england-cc

I love Italian food, so Italy only makes sense, right?

Venice%20Italy

I’ve always wanted to go to Australia.

australia

Who knows, maybe while we’re there I’ll even find the courage to do this:

gws3_b

(not bloody likely! 🙂 )

As long as we’re in the area, we might as well see New Zealand, too.

new-zealand-winter-lg

I’ve always wanted to go to Rio de Janeiro, too.

rio_beach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(I have no idea why… 😉 )

So, what would you do if you won the lottery?

Responses

  1. I think I would do pretty much the same as you, if I won the lottery. I would also add a significant amount of charitable giving to my wish list (church, my high school, college…)

    Italy is most definitely the first big trip I would take, but the kids would prefer Disney. My car? Hmmmm. I dunno. Something convertible. There’s a lovely red lotus that parks where I work…

  2. Excellent point! Much, MUCH charitable giving! The United Way, the Dana Farber Institute, the Red Cross, St. Jude’s Childrens Hospital, WHEB’s (a coastal NH-based rock radio station) Lend A Helping Can, and the Cure Tay-Sachs Foundation – for starters!

  3. Shure you can handle all that stuff? XJ220 – 217 mph? Able to steer?


Leave a Reply

Categories

