Posted by: nhfalcon | July 27, 2009

Just Another Random Monday v.7.27.09

* – remember the Burger King ad for their seven-inch sandwich that I linked to a while back? Well, that’s nothing compared to these two:

Sprite (it’s a fake, but still…)

some Dutch coffee creamer

* – more stupid shit (literally) you can do with an iPhone.

* – yet another pop culture icon has left us

* – remember how I told you this won’t be your mommy and daddy’s Alice in Wonderland? Well, here’s the first trailer.

* – wanna go to Hogwart’s? These colleges are about as close as it gets in America.

* – do we really need scientists to do research to tell us men’s brains are wired differently than women’s?

* – speaking of which, here’s a pretty well-done article on the role of sexual politics as it pertains to the whole Erin Andrews flap.

* – anybody want their 16-year-old daughter working as a stripper?

Move to Rhode Island.

* – you know, I always wondered what happened to Pablo Escobar’s estate

You know, I always thought the estate of a notorious drugrunner and murderer would be the perfect place to take my family on a vacation…

* – remember how I told LA to fuck off after asking its citizens to chip in to help pay for the cost of the Michael Jackson funeral?

Read this.

$48,000 for sandwiches that came from 70 miles away?!?!?!

I’ll say it again – hey, Los Angeles: FUCK YOU!!!

* – eek! Gay people!

* – talkin’ crap.

* – You know the cop who Obama essentially called stupid over the whole Henry Louis Gates, Jr. burglary call thing? Yeah, um, he’s been teaching classes on racial profiling at the police academy for the last five years.

For free.

With a black colleague.

He was hand-picked for the job by a black police commissioner.

Something tells me the arrest had nothing to do with racism. Just sayin’…

(and Obama prefaced his “stupidly” comment with something along the lines of “now I don’t know all the facts…” Obviously! All the more reason to shut up!)

* – oh, as long as we’re on the subject, here’s the actual police report of the incident. Read it. You tell me where the racism is. You tell me whether or not Gates was being disorderly or not.

* – the theory of global warming (or climate change, or whatever the hell Al Gore wants to call it now to give it some fictitious semblance of legitimacy) takes another hit.

* – on Monday, July 20th, Obama gave Congress a Friday, July 24th deadline to get health care done.

It took about a year-and-a-half to get MediCare and MedicAid done, programs that look like a drop in the bucket compared to the leviathan-esque bill The One wants, and he thinks Congress is going to wrap this up in five days?

Are you f#*king kidding me?!

* – especially when a diagram of the health care plan looks like this:

healthchart

The KISS principle is right out the fucking window here… 

* – speaking of the health care plan, here it is. Yup – all 1018 (as it’s currently constituted) pages of its glory. Wanna have a leg up on your Congressmen?

Read it!

* – so Obama hosts a conference call to talk about health care. At one point he’s questioned about a portion of the House bill I’ve linked to above. His answer is, and I quote, “You know, I have to say I am not familiar with the provision you are talking about.

?!

Are you f#*king kidding me?! This is your clarion call! This is your emergency! Your crisis! Something you want done yesterday! Something you’re willing to spend a trillion dollars on!!! How can you not be familiar with it?!

Oh, and lest you think I’m being unreasonable in asking the President of the United States to be familiar with every single provision in a bill he so desperately wants passed, given that said bill is over 1,000 pages long… ,

the provision in question starts on page 16!!! 

* – the question The Messiah could not answer had to do with whether or not the House bill, would, in fact, essentially eventually outlaw private health care. Do you really think, if this bill gets passed, that you’re going to be able to keep your current plan or doctor? Do you really think it’s going to wind up costing you less? Check this out. And this.

* – here’s another brilliant quote from Joe “I’m-really-just-a-bizzaro-world-Dan-Quayle-in-disguise” Biden. 

* – it could be worse – she could be president.

* – according to at least one poll, a majority of Americans now feel the country is going in the wrong direction.

* – freedom of speech? What’s that?

Are you f#*king kidding me?!

* – here’s the website of the offending kiosk from the story above. I’ve looked at every single piece of merchandise they sell. There is nothing there that is even remotely sexist, racist, or promotes slavery. I’ll say it again – are you f#*king kidding me?! 

* – so, I’ve been reading See, I Told You So by Rush Limbaugh… no, no, wait! Don’t tune out yet! I’m trying to make a point here, a point the liberals out there might not like, but a point nonetheless. As I read this book, the same thought keeps running through my head over and over again: ‘Oh, my god! I’ve heard this all before! This is exactly what’s going on now! This sounds just like the Obama administration.”

See, I Told You So was written in 1993.

I’m sorry, all you Obamaniacs, but you have been lied to. There is no “change.” It’s the same shit, different decade. Health care. Save the environment. Fix the economy, followed by – when the plan they made to fix it doesn’t produce the immediate dividends they promised it would – , “Oh my – we didn’t realize the economy was this bad!” Do all of the above with massively expensive plans that will be paid for (only partially) with more taxes (supposedly only on the rich). Oh, and do it all NOW. Everything’s an emergency. Everything’s a crisis.

Sound like Obama? Actually, that’s what Bill and Hillary were saying 16 years ago, too.

Obama hasn’t changed anything, and he isn’t going to. All he’s done is taken the Clinton playbook, dusted it off, and run with it. The only difference between him and Clinton is that he’s not getting knobshines from interns (that we’re aware of). So, there is no “change,” and, unless you think Clinton was a great president, there’s no “hope,” either.

* – oh, btw, all those “Today’s Words of Wisdom” quotes I’ve been giving you for the past week or so? The author of every single one of them was…

wait for it…

Rush H. Limbaugh, III.

Yes, that Rush Limbaugh.

I will now pause so all the liberals out there can recover from the fit of apoplexy they’re having right now brought on by the realization that they may have actually agreed with something Rush had to say. 🙂

Responses

  1. FYI – your link on global warming also takes us to the Rush book page.

    I will not listen to a man who lives in a mansion using at least 4 times the energy than I do tell me we are all gonna go to pot if we don’t change. Sorry, hypocrite. And, for that matter, a man who filed an income of $2.7 million has no business telling banking employees they make too much money.

  2. Ah, crap. I thought I had fixed that.

    Hold on…

    There, now the right link should be in there.

    Thanx for the heads-up, ‘Seester.

  3. I have HQ audio of the Henry Gates 911 call, Moderator, If you are interested

  4. Saintseester, my favorite example of that was Barbra Streisand imploring the plebes to use clotheslines rather than their Earth-raping clothes dryers.

  5. Here is the dispatch call by the police to go with the 911 audio

  6. thanx for the links, Jason, and welcom to the Eyrie!


Leave a Reply

Categories

