Posted by: nhfalcon | June 15, 2009

Just Another Random Monday v.6.15.09

* – hey, all you non-liberals – shut up.

* – I’m afraid it’s getting dangerously close to the time when we realize that sanctions just aren’t enough.

* – well, it’s a start.

Isn’t it?

* – another way to look at the recent tobacco legislation.

* – this sounds like a pretty good approach to health care.

* – bet you didn’t know these things about the Civil War.

* – anybody want him? Anybody? Anybody? Bueller? Bueller… ?

* – a former Patriot Super Bowl-er has left us at a shockingly young age.

* – yeah, but did she push him in? 🙂

* – Jesus, talk about being everything I wasn’t when I was in high school!

* – why couldn’t I have been even a shitty professional athlete? 🙂 

* – cuz there’s nothing funnier than sex.

* – if I’d known I could study sex by becoming a scientist, I would’ve paid more attention in school.

* – the truth behind some sex myths.

* – hopefully the third movie will be a hell of a lot better than the second!

* – some casting news on “The Hobbit” movie.

* – Wow! Hermione has grown up!

* – Cookiemaker, Little Man, and I went to see Up Saturday night. Good flick. Worth the expenditure. But, it was somehow… different. This wasn’t your typical Pixar fare, at least not to me. We’re not talking about Toy Story or A Bug’s Life or Finding Nemo, here. It didn’t strike me as a kids’ comedy. There were funny parts, to be sure, but nothing gut-busting, more like just chuckle- or smile-inducing. I wouldn’t call Up a drama, by any stretch, but it was certainly more emotional and deeper than any previous Pixar offering, in my opinion.

* – thought you were gonna get away from “Are You F#*king Me?!” this week, didn’t you? Actually, you kinda are. This qualifies only as an “Are You Kidding Me?”

There’s no “F#*king” and no exclamation point only because, sadly, I’m used to this sort of B.S. from Washington, regardless of who’s in charge.

Responses

  1. I new about the submarines in the Civil War and the attempts at re-colonizing former slaves.

    And, yay for Hugo Weaving.

  2. I asked for a family viewing of Up for Father’s Day. I’m looking forward to it. Must cleanse my mind of the memory of that relentlessly mediocre fascist robot movie.


Leave a Reply

Categories

