Posted by: nhfalcon | November 12, 2008

I Am King of the Randomness!

Well, that’s what Mrs. Chili has said about me, anyway…

* – I am writing this post on my brand new computer and monitor. To quote Dick Vitale, “It’s AWESOME, baby!”

* – to help pay for this new computer, I have started working at your favorite outdoor outfitting retail store. I’m picking orders sent in via mail, phone, and/or internet (yes, if you order from here and it’s wrong when you get it, you can blame me). Sure, it’s only seasonal. Sure it’s only three days a week. But it’s third effing (10PM to 6:30AM) shift! What was I thinking?!

* – if you haven’t already, swing by TwoBlue‘s place and send him and his family some love. They really need it right now.

* – there’s a new Jeff Dunham special on Comedy Central at 9PM Sunday night! WOOT! WOOT!

* –

 

Nicole Scherzinger (lead singer of the Pussycat Dolls. Cuz, well, DAMN!)

* –

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leona Lewis. See above.

* – Now this is a church I can believe in! 🙂

Responses

  1. Thanks for the shout and the nice thoughts you’ve sent me. The funeral was yesterday, and my Honey and I are deliberately trying to restore our routine.

    Yeah, but it is still a church, and I get to have sex without having to pay to enrich a mega-pastor.

  2. I just saw Jeff Dunham in concert (or whatever you call it when you see a live performance of a comedian). He included a lot of the routine from the Christmas special and he tried out a lot of new material on the crowd. Guitar Guy did the opening act, which was fun. It was a good show. I really enjoyed it!

  3. Mrs & Mr Chili, Bowyer, Cookiemaker, and I saw Dunham live in the summer of 2007 when he was on the “Sparks of Insanity tour. He was great.

    “Arguing With Myself” is still my favorite routine of his, though.

  4. Oh, by the way, I have no idea who those women are.

  5. Scherzinger, Gerry, as I referenced above, is the lead singer of a band called The Pussycat Dolls. I don’t listen to them, but as far as I can tell they’re a 21st century American version of the Spice Girls.

    Leona Lewis, I believe (again, I don’t listen to her style of music), is a solo artist.


Leave a Reply

Categories

