Posted by: nhfalcon | November 3, 2008

Here We Go, Redskins, Here We Go!

* – Yes, I am a diehard (very hard!) Atlanta Falcons fan.

So why am I rooting for the Redskins to night against the Steelers?

Well, apparently, for the last 68 years if the Redskins win their final home home before Election Night, the party that won the popular vote in the previous presidential election will win the White House.

In other words, if the Redskins win tonight, McCain wins tomorrow.

GO REDSKINS!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Oh, and as of 6:56 lft to go in the second quarter, the Redskins are ahead.

* – On a different, much sadder note, my condolences to Senator Obama, who lost his grandmother earlier today.

Responses

  1. The ‘Skins got trounced.
    I don’t believe in such “signs and omens” anyway.

  2. Truly? I have NEVER heard of a football game as political prognostication devise. You’re full of interesting information, aren’t you?

    Thanks for fixing the lockout this weekend; the boys appreciate it.

    love ya!

  3. I just wanted to stop by and say that your guy gave a most excellent concession speech. I am truly not trying to rub McCains loss in you face and I hope you believe me. McCain impressed me last night.


Leave a Reply

Categories

