Posted by: nhfalcon | October 16, 2008

For Those Who Have Missed the Randomness…

* – gas is now “down” to around $2.97 in my neck of the woods.

* – I was out grocery shopping the other night (where, after I finished, Cookiemaker had to come rescue my ass because I had locked my keys inthe car. All together now – “DUMBASS!!!“) and saw something I thought was very strange and – more importantly – unappetizing.

Ready for this?

Macaroni and cheese loaf. As in a deli meat.

Hey, I like mac n’ cheese as much as the next person, especially if it’s made by Kraft, but when I saw this stuff my gut did a little lurch, ya know?

* – I am currently in first place in my fantasy football league, sitting pretty at 5 – 1. My most recent victory was over Mr. Chili – by one stinking point!

Sorry, Mr. C., but I had to rub it in. 🙂

* – things aren’t looking too good for my Red Sox.

* – but I find that potential setback easier to take knowing that Manny’s not going to the World Series, either.

* – my Falcons are 4 – 2. Mike Smith deserves Coach of the year consideration, Matt Ryan deserves Rookie of the Year consideration, and Thomas Dimitroff deserves Executive of the Year consideration.

Michael Vick? Who?

* – now a few tidbits for all you Palin-haters out there:

     * – you knew this was coming, didn’t you?

     * – you know, if you take that winking she does out of context… 😉

     * – your worst fears realized

* – feed the pig, baby!

Responses

  1. First of all, I’m reminding all my friends whining about the Sox that we’re NEW ENGLAND SPORTS FANS. We’re genetically programmed for this kind of disappointment.

    And, Dude! My EYES!

  2. Your eyes? Your EYES?! What in this post would’ve affected your eyes? Hmmm…

    🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

