Posted by: nhfalcon | July 31, 2008

Cock Rock

As I’m sure I’ve mentioned in past posts, I’m a big fan of 80’s hard rock / heavy metal. Have been since, well, the 80’s! Never in all that time, however, had I ever heard it referred to as “cock rock.” Hair metal? Glam metal? Eighties rock? Sure. But never cock rock.

Until yesterday. At work. By my boss. My female boss. My 27-year old female boss.

As I view videos of the genre, however, I have to admit the moniker is quite fitting…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. I can’t seem to make myself watch the videos. I’m not a fan of the cock..

  2. Thanks for stopping by my place.

    I like some 80’s stuff but like I was telling my son the other night while he was listening to some great 70’s “classic” rock. I’ve been listening to all of it for so long that I might be getting sick of it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

