Posted by: nhfalcon | July 24, 2008

Another Smidgen of Randomness

* – My birthday was this past Monday (the 21st of July). Many thanx to those of you who chimed in with your best wishes.

If you need to know, I am now as old as Mitch Robbins from City Slickers.

Before you get worried, Cookiemaker hasn’t said she doesn’t want me around… yet. 😉

I don’t know if I’ve figured out my one thing yet, though…

* – I bet my mother wishes she had this sign when I was a kid:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* – for some reason, when I saw this apron, I thought of Mrs. Chili:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t imagine why… 🙂

* – Cookiemaker and I took Little Man out to see Wall-E the other night. Not a bad little flick, and Little Man really enjoyed it, but I’d have to say it was Pixar’s weakest effort to date.

The short in front of it, Presto, however, was FRICKIN’ HILARIOUS!!!

Ba-dee, ba-dee, ba-dee, dat’s all, folks!

Responses

  1. We enjoyed Presto, too. I think I agree with your assessment of Wall-E; I’ll need to see it again to really confirm “weakest” status, though. I do have to say that the inclusion of a human actor in the film was jarring.

    I hope your birthday was happy!

    Yeah, I know why you thought of me when you saw that apron. I’m that kind of cook.

    Love ya!


Leave a Reply

Categories

