Posted by: nhfalcon | July 7, 2008

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens…”

for those who might (for some ungodly reason 🙂 ) be interested, here are a few of my favorite things:

color – red

number – 19

season – when I was in school it was summer because that meant I wasn’t in school. Now that school is irrelevant I’ll say autumn because that means football season, baby!

sport – football

football teamAtlanta Falcons

football playerSteve Bartkowski

baseball teamBoston Red Sox

baseball playerFred Lynn (the reason why my favorite number is 19)

basketball teamBoston Celtics

basketball playerDave Cowens

hockey teamBoston Bruins

hockey playerBobby Orr

male tennis player(s) – Jimmy Connors and Andre Agassi

female tennis playerChris Evert-Lloyd (not that I’d kick Anna Kournikova out of bed for eating crackers… 😉 )

restaurantThe Great Lost Bear

food – the One Eyed Bacon Cheeseburger (check out the description here)

drink – a Long Island Iced Tea or a frozen Mudslide, depending upon where I’m eating / drinking (TGIFridays‘ Ultimate LIIT is good if for no other reason than the size of the thing, and Pizzeria Uno and  Longhorn Steakhouse do a good Mudslide)

authorJRR Tolkien

bookThe Lord of the Rings

movieThe Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (extended edition DVD)

actorSteven Seagal (ok, I know he’s not really an “actor,” per se, but I can honestly say I own every one of his movies except the ones that went direct to cable or DVD)

actressPamela Anderson (again, like Seagal, I know she’s not really an “actress,” but, well, DAMN!!!)

adult film actressShyla Stylez (even less of an “actress” than Anderson – believe it or not 🙂 – but even more of a DAMN!!!)

sexual position – well, if you must know… Are you kidding me?! You didn’t really expect me to tell you that, did you?! I was just checking to see if you were paying attention!

TV showMiami Vice

cartoonBattle of the Planets,  though Animaniacs comes awfully damn close

comic stripCalvin & Hobbes

comedianDennis Miller

comic book superhero– oooh, very, VERY tough. Wolverine? Gambit? Daredevil? Punisher? Aquaman? Green Lantern? Out of that bunch, Wolverine, I guess.

comic book superheroine – well, DUH!!! Wonder Woman, of course!

(I was hoping to find the video, but instead this brief transcript from the late Rodney Dangerfield movie Back to School will have to suffice:

Diane: Oh! What do ALL men want?
Dr. Phillip Barbay: [wryly] He wants you to dress up as Wonder Woman? Tie him up with a golden lariat and force him to tell the truth? )

music – 80’s hard rock / heavy metal

bandWhitesnake

albumWhitesnake (aka 1987)

song“Still of the Night” by Whitesnake

singerDavid Coverdale

guitaristGeorge Lynch

bassistBilly Sheehan

drummerNeal Peart

(damn, what a band those four would make, huh?)

bird – peregrine falcon (the reason why my favorite football team is the Atlanta Falcons)

fish– great white shark (one of these days I’ll sit Cookiemaker down and make her watch Jaws…)

whale – sperm whale (stop snickering, you pervs!)

sea creature not listed above – giant squid

dinosaur – triceratops

snake – boa constrictor

dog– german shepherd

pet – any kind of cat

board gameAxis and Allies

PC video gameMadden 08 (until Madden 09 comes out, of course)

console video game – any of the SOCOM: US Navy SEAL’s

non-board or -video gameDungeons & Dragons (I actually prefer 3.0 over AD&Dand D&D 2nd Edition, but I haven’t given 4.0 a shot yet)

Dungeons & Dragons character– for races I almost always play elves, half-elves, or halflings, and for classes I almost always play rangers or rogues (thieves)

car– once upon a time it was the Corvette. Then it was the Lamborghini Countach, and then the Lamborghini Diablo. Now it is (and I suspect it always will be) the Jaguar XJ-220.

plane– the Supermarine Spitfire. Yes, there were better fighters in World War II (the Mitsubishi Zero, the Focke Wulf FW-190, the P-51 Mustang, for example), but the Spitfire was pretty good in its own right, and no other plane before or since has been as just simply, plain, flat-out beautiful.

I wonder if you were to show this list to a psychologist or psychiatrist or whatever (what exactly is the difference, anyway?) what he or she would have to say about me?

Oh, and Mrs. C.? Did I hold to the proper conventions regarding titles fairly well? You know, italicize this and put quotations around these and underline this?

Responses

  1. As far as I can tell, you did well with the title conventions. I usually just either bold or italicize them in blogs, though – underlining requires code. Blah.

    I would get rid of the apostrophe in SEALs in the question about console games, though.

    I’d do this meme, but I’d not have answers to a lot of the questions. Seriously? Favorite HOCKEY PLAYER? Adult FILM STAR?! I got nothin’…

  2. Most of those things I don’t have a favorite of. I actually wonder if I have a favorite of anything. Actually, that may be another of my many failings, hmm . . . . .

  3. Adore Your Cat By Following These Stable Tips.

    Cats are astounding domestic family pets. If it really is doable you may’t be with your very own personal home all time of operating day, cats can reside on their incredibly personal. The next guide will help you to examine all about cats.

    The moment the holiday season rolls all all-around, safeguard your Xmas tree from curious kitties. It could see that tree and climb it. That is usually an enormous difficulty. Typically is not going to permit your pet dog to prowl near to your tree. You might have to also be guaranteed that you happen to be proceeding to come across no loose garlands, ornaments or tinsel that might quite possibly definitely nicely be eaten from your cat.

    By no signifies have your cat convey on a med if they’re
    not struggling in the health and physical fitness
    and well being and health issue it absolutely was created to treat.

    Heaps of of all those people today flea medicines you variety inside of your
    cat also look after for parasites, mites as well as other illnesses
    which the cat won’t have and are not able to contract. Despite the fact that these medications are profitable on highway cats, they may very well be not important for indoor cats.

    The internet website with the litter field is very important. Your 1st


Leave a Reply

Categories

