Posted by: nhfalcon | June 12, 2008

Whoops!

In my previous post I said I’d throw out ten of my favorite movies at you, and then proceeded to give you only five.

Whoops!

And I’m trying t become a teacher?! Well, at least I’m trying to teach Social Studies, not Math! 🙂

Anyway, here’s the other five movies I forgot the last time around:

Major League – very funny. Full of stars (Charlie Sheen, Dennis Haysbert, Weslie Snipes, Corbin Bernsen, Tom Berenger). The final big ball game against the Yankees gets the adrenaline flowing. The baseball is fairly accurate. And Rene Russo looked hot.

The Bourne Identity – the best of the Bourne films. I love watching Bourne trying to piece his life back together. The fight scene between Bourne and Castel is one of the best – if not the best – and most realistic in Hollywood history.

The Fugitive  – yes, Harrison Ford is the title character, but Tommy Lee Jones steals the show. He gets all the best lines, is funny, and Gerard is just a kick-ass character.

The Princess Bride – this just one of the best films of all time. Action. Humor. Love. Rodents of Unusual Size. What more could you want?

As you wish…

Above The Law – I know what you’re thinking – “What?! A Steven Seagal film?!” Hey, this was Seagal’s first movie, so nobody knew how bad of an actor he was, and it was the first time I’d ever seen aikido, so it just blew me away. For a Seagal fil, this was pretty good.

Responses

  1. See? This is what happens when I do math – I DID count ten in the last post: 3 LoTR films, 4 Lethal Weapon films, 1 True Lies and 2 American Pies. 3+4+1+2=10, does it not?


Leave a Reply

Categories

