Posted by: nhfalcon | March 10, 2008

Even More Minor Randomness

* – well, it has been a while since I’ve watched Snow White, hasn’t it?

Cookiemaker put it in the VCR for Little Man this evening, and I heard Doc say the following line to Snow White: “What are you, and who are you doing?”

Excuse me?!

(He meant to say “Who are you and what are you doing,” of course.)

* – Cookiemaker and I went apartment hunting today. After we were finished with that, we went to the mall in the area so she could get herself a birthday present or two (she turned %& today!). We saw a restaurant in the area and just could not believe our eyes. Check this out:

Pizza Hut Italian Bistro.

“Italian Bistro”?!?!?! Are you fucking kidding me?! Your fucking Pizza Hut, for Christ’s sake! Get over yourself!

* – remember my “How do you say ‘Bow-Chicka-Wow-Wow’ in Chinese?” blog from a while back? Well, as part of Cookiemaker’s birthday ritual, we went out for Chinese food (two asides here – 1: Chandler from Friends telling Joey, “Of course, over in China they just call it ‘food.'” and 2: I am not a big fan of Chinese food. Never have been. Cookiemaker, of course, loves it. So, pretty much the only time she gets to eat Chinese food with me is on her birthday). Check out the fortune I got in my cookie:

“You have an unusual piece of equipment for success – use it properly.”

… in bed. 🙂

* – Premiere magazine just released their list of the “100 Sexiest Movie Stars of All Time.” 

Anybody in there who shouldn’t be? Anybody they missed? Comments? Criticisms?

Responses

  1. I can just picture you going “WHA?” from another part of the house upon hearing Doc’s line….

  2. I did a quick run-through of the list, broadband-like. Who cares?

  3. Somebody must care, twoblue, and a fair number of somebodies at that, otherwise these publications wouldn’t bother putting together lists like this…


Leave a Reply

Categories

