Posted by: nhfalcon | March 27, 2007

Stealing Another Page From Mrs. Chili

So I finally joined the 21st century and got an MP3 player for myself and Cookiemaker. It’s not an iPod, nor is it image- or video-capable , nor does it have a five gazillion terabyte memory capacity, but it will allow us to listen to music we like when we’re exercising (ok, when Cookiemaker is exercising), or in the car that doesn’t have a CD player, or whatever.

Many moons ago Mrs. Chili put up a post listing x number of songs that came up on her iPod in shuffle mode when she turned it on. Here’s my first twenty:

Love Is Like Oxygen – Sweet

Honky Tonk Badonka Donk – Trace Adkins

In the Air Tonight – Phil Collins

Everything About You – Ugly Kid Joe

Love Hurts – Nazareth

Run Run Away – Slade

Goodnight Saigon – Billy Joel

Cowboy – Kid Rock

Kiss You All Over – Exile

Goodbye – Night Ranger

Dante’s Prayer – Loreena McKennitt

I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor

Wanted Dead Or Alive – Bon Jovi

Big City Nights – Scorpions

Foreplay – Long Time – Boston

Gonna Make You Sweat – C & C Music Factory

Voices – Russ Ballard

Walking In Memphis – Marc Cohn

True – Spandau Ballet

Red Red Wine – UB40

Yes, I’m an Eighties’ child, and yes, the metal of the times is my favorite music. However, so far I’m the only one who’s put music on the MP3 player, so I also like a little country, a little dance, and some other stuff as well. As I’ve been writing this the player has also spit out Kenny Wayne Shepard, Godsmack, and old Elton John.

To paraphrase the credit card company – what’s on your player? 🙂

Responses

  1. WHAT

    No Depeche Mode :o)

  2. No, Little Miss ME, no Depeche Mode – that was your favorite band, not mine.

    Speaking of that, btw, do you still have that story I wrote about you, Depeche Mode, and milk crates? 🙂

  3. Seriously? Gloria Gaynor?

  4. I love “I Will Survive” as does my 9yo son! I can’t believe that I would enjoy listening to most of your list. If you had told me that twenty years ago, it would have been a great joke ; ) BTW no MP3 here yet even with a 13yo!


Leave a Reply

Categories

