Posted by: nhfalcon | March 1, 2007

Stealing A Page From Mrs. Chili

So, I was on Mrs. Chili’s blog (http://theinnerdoor.wordpress.com) earlier today, and she had one of those “X Number of Things About Me” questionnaires on there. I tried to post a reply, but for some reason her site wasn’t taking it, so I’ll do it here…

Have you ever had an argument with a teacher? Yes – junior year of high school in Current Events class, over whether or not the rescue team at the 1977 Mogadishu airliner hijacking used white phosphorus grenades during the rescue (no, they most assuredly did NOT!). I won 🙂

Can you count in Roman numerals? Only well enough to count Super Bowls.

Are you bilingual? No, despite three years of high school Spanish and one semester of college Portuguese. I can’t even translate a Speedy Gonzalez cartoon!

Do you know how your car’s engine works? No, I somehow missed out on that male gene.

Can you program the time on a VCR? Yes, that gene I have.

How many e-mail addresses do you have? Just one.

Do you own a slinky? No.

Do you talk to yourself? Whenever no one else is around.

Do you have a tough time remembering people’s names? Not usually.

Did you go stag to your Senior prom? No, but when I see pictures of myself in that tux, I’m amazed my date didn’t make me go stag. Thank god I went to someone else’s prom, too. That one worked out much better.

Is there any leftover food currently residing in your refrigerator? No, but give it time.

Are you high maintenance? Can a guy be high maintenance? Feed me and f#*k me and I’m pretty good.

How do you want to be proposed to? Umm, I’m already married. Plus, I’m a guy, so I’m the one who did the proposing. According to my wife, I did a fairly decent job.

Do you work out regularly? Work out? What’s that? 🙂

Do you care about your appearance? There are those who probably think I care too much. It’s not vanity, though, it’s insecurity. i don’t really consider myself to be all that attractive.

Describe the person of your dreams: my wife.

Do you like to be tan? Yes. I miss how tan I used to be (one of the benefits of Portuguese blood).

If you had your choice of anyone in the world to spend a night with, who would it be? This is going to contradict my”person of my dreams” answer. Pamela Anderson. Is she a bimbo? Sure she is , but she’s frickin’ HOT! If we’re just talking about a meaningless one-night stand, then give me Pam. If we’re talking about a life partner / soulmate, then give me my wife. There’s a difference between love and sex, people.

How many keys are on your key ring? 7

How much money is in your wallet? Money? What’s that? 🙂

What is your favorite spice or seasoning? Is sugar a spice? 🙂

What does your name mean? King

Do you give your pets holiday presents? I don’t, but my wife does.

When doing up your jeans, do you buttin first and then zip, or zip and then button? Button, then zip.

How far would you go on the first date? As far as she’d let me. 🙂

Do you sleep on your side, stomach, or back? Side

Have you attended a high school reunion yet? If so, how was it? No. The people I wanted to stay in touch with from high school I’ve stayed in touch with.

Are you ticklish? Yes

Would you rather change your past or know your future? Change my past

Do you believe in saving yourself for marriage? As if!

Would you pick up a hitchhiker? Does she look like Pamela Anderson? 🙂

Would you consider yourself a worrier? Yes

Do you notice when your significant other changes something about his/herself? Yes, and i wish she’d stop cutting her hair short.

Do your first impressions of people usually stick? No, I’m a horrible judge of character.

What movie can you watch over and over and over? The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring, the first American Pie movie, and True Lies.

Do you like to cook? Do Hot Pockets in the microwave count? 🙂

Do plants die in your care? I don’t have any plants.

What’s one thing you feel you must do in your life before it is over? A menage a trois with my wife and Pamela Anderson. Just kidding (maybe) – I HAVE to get back to England!

Responses

  1. I’m sorry your comments didn’t take. I got the “testing” comment, though – I wonder what’s up with that.

    Your “are you high maintenance” answer is hysterical… because it’s true…


Leave a Reply

Categories

